Rivers in the Desert

I give waters in the wilderness and rivers in the desert, to give drink to My people, My chosen. – Isaiah 43:20 NKJV

I see you by the riverside
Your sweet reflection in her tide
I see the pain you try to hide
Those deepest eyes so much have cried

I know those tears, I cry them too
I am heartbroken,  just like you.

Yet there is a secret you must know,
Tears feed the inner seeds He sews,
With tears collected, His rivers flow
With pride neglected, we shall grow

I see you, see you deeper still
I see the man, your heart, your will
I see God’s work, your mind renewed
I see the breath of God in you imbued

So please, cry not for earth and clay
Cry not for what will pass away
To worldy patterns we shall not conform
But minds renewed, we shall transform

So let our tears be gifts to Him
As painful shackles fade
We find our truest selves in Him,
Fearfully and wonderfully made!


That according to the riches of His glory He may grant you to be strengthened with power through his Spirit in your inner being - Ephesians 3:16 ESV

God opposes the proud but gives grace to the humble. James 4:6 ESV

Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect. –Romans 12:2 ESV

I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well. – Psalm 139:14 ESV


Leave a comment